Creation of Earrings – Under the Sun of New York

Swan & Spirals   Violet roses   Pinky Cupcake    Soleil Mauritian Dancers 2    Money on the Tree Graceful Roses    Geometry Dancers 2 Coeur des Iles  Classy Aunty   Blueblack Cupcake    Birdies            Bini BN 2          

Gold n' Roses      PLanètes Inversées

Voici quelques créations faites à l’occasion d’une exposition “Bushwick Open Studios” à Brooklyn (2012). Je me suis mise à créer des bijoux suite à un rêve que j’ai eu la nuit, au Québec. Lors d’une promenade le jour suivant, je suis rentrée dans une bijouterie, j’ai raconté mon rêve à la bijoutière puis lui ai posé des questions sur l’utilité de tel ou tel outil. Puis, je me suis mise à créer et expérimenter à ma façon. Un peu comme un boulanger chercherait à découvrir la recette du pain selon ses goûts.

Créer avec toujours de la bonne énergie afin que celle-ci puisse être portée et continuer à circuler… J’aime notamment tester les matériaux naturels en plus d’avoir testé la pâte polymère (qui se cuit au four). C’est un grand plaisir de pouvoir créer sur mesure, intuitivement, l’offrir et voir se dessiner un sourire… 🙂

***

Here are a few creations made for the Bushwick Open Studios in Brooklyn (2012). I created jewels after I had a dream a few years ago, one night in Quebec. When I woke up that day, I had a walk and discovered a jewellery. I entered, told my dream to the lady and asked questions in order to understand the use of the different tools. Then, I started to experiment by myself, as a little chemist in one’s lab. It was really fun and I realized my style evolved everytime I created a new collection.

I often use polymer clay (baked in the oven… not too eat ;)) but it’s not systematic. I love mixing it with natural materials. In my mind, almost everytime I see a necklace or other items, I imagine how I could create something new out of it (I guess I’m not the only jewel-psychopath in the world! haha).

I only create when my mood is great coz I feel it’s very important to convey beautiful feelings when you create,… something tells me that earrings (and other creations) may hold those feelings later on and bring happiness. 🙂

Such a bliss to create for beings, and see their smile and beauty get along with their new gift… 🙂

“J’aime entrevoir la création errer à l’intuition.” (Adonis)

Leave a Reply

